Sophia Loren

I am always drawn to the feminine side of classic films. The way the women talked, and dressed and acted. How the men were truly gentlemen! I miss that today… My Grandmother is often told she looks like Sophia Loren. There’s an image of her taken in the fifties where she looks just like Sophia in the image below. Whenever I remind her, she smiles. :-) – S x D

google/images

~ by stardustandsequins on March 14, 2010.

6 Responses to “Sophia Loren”

  1. um that IS a picture of sophia loren

  2. Shes stunning!

  3. i love sofia loren! and that first picture of her is gorgeous, your grandmother must be very pretty

  4. I agree, I also miss the gentlemen and the dresses and elegance of the previous decade…and Sofia is just beautiful in these…

  5. Sophia is such a great beauty icon!!

  6. I love Sofia Loren too! You should put up the picture of your grandmother, I would love to see it!

Leave a comment