The Sounds of Traffic

When Fashion Chalet blogged about getting to go to New York (LUCKY) for the first time, I was reminded of my first trip into the city with my family a few years ago. It was literally the trip of a lifetime. What I remember the most? The sound of traffic at night. Some may call me insane, but I find it soothing, and I’m quite sane, thank you. ; -) haha. And while on the same subject _about New York and Fashion_ thank you for the shout out, Style Caster. I would love to join these bloggers and more at the next New York Fashion Week. Granted! – S x D

sincerely jules, flickr

~ by stardustandsequins on December 6, 2009.

7 Responses to “The Sounds of Traffic”

  1. Ahhh! I was just in New York city two weeks ago, and I must say….every time I go, it blows my mind. I am in love with this city!! You have to go to Soho and Greenwich Village. The shopping alone will make you scream with joy.

  2. I have told myself I won’t go any more unless its permanent. I can’t get enough of the city and the amount of great stores. I hope to move there by 21 : D

  3. I love the noisy streets at night too, last time i was in ny i can always here cars driving down the streets and everything, it was kind of comforting for me too! loved it :)


  4. OMG, yes! The car, police & traffic sounds still ring like bells in my ears. I do miss it… :)


  5. i LOVE the stardust coming off the top banner!! so festive!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  6. I feel the same way about the sounds of traffic! White noise = soothing in my book.

  7. who’s picture does this belong to?

Leave a Reply

