Help Me Climb Out of this Box of Secrets?

_mg_0426

I need to tell my current boyfriend that I want out. Out of this relationship; this box of lies. I find myself happier around friends even male ones, who make me laugh and feel comfortable with myself. I’m not that kind of girl. I’m very loyal and well meaning. But it’s been almost 6 months since I’ve laughed with my boyfriend. I just don’t feel happy in this relationship anymore. How can I when everything he does aggravates??? I rather be alone for a little bit, learn about what I want. And slowly become friends with guys. I don’t want to jump into anything too quickly, I feel like I need to breathe; re-evaluate. Any ideas? Tips? Before I start to pull out my hair?? ahhhhh. -SxD

ilovefakeblog

~ by stardustandsequins on March 26, 2009.

12 Responses to “Help Me Climb Out of this Box of Secrets?”

  1. be honest worse to live a lie gl :)

  2. aw i’m sorry to hear that but maybe it’s time to break you need to feel happy

  3. Breaking up sucks but if your questioning it may mean you need to, and usually when you guys start fighting or annoyed by each other a lot its time hope your ok and all will be better in time you’ll see =)

  4. You just got to do it.
    I just had my bf break up with me, and I am just glad that he didn’t lie about the reason.
    I mean he did at first trying to say it was because he didn’t have enough time, but it was really cause he didn’t love me anymore.
    If he had struck with the first reason I would have been left with hope we’d get back together.
    Just make sure you give him a real reason, and that afterward you leave them alone, my ex keeps trying to talk to me, because he wants to be friends, but I don’t want to and he doesn’t get it!
    So now, what do you think I should do to get him to not want to be my friend? (not forever(maybe), just not for the next couple of months)

  5. Tell him how you feel.

    xx

  6. Cameron – I’m so sorry. You’re strong, speak your mind! Your blog will cheer you up keep at it, it’s great. And keep it up and keep us posted! Good Luck!!

    WW – Why not be honest back? Say you’d either rather be together or nothing at all. I’m an all or nothing kind of girl myself and always opt for the truth.. “What a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive” -William S!

  7. Honesty and kindness are good ways to end it. You both deserve the best so if it is totally one sided that’s not good.

  8. Just be honest with him. It sounds like you feel so trapped now that when you do tell him you’ll fell a whole lot more free and definitely a whole lot better.
    Hope it goes well.

  9. It seems like you’re pretty clear about your feelings. Journaling helps me if there are any feelings I’m not sure about. If you want to go, go. If you’re not sure, see if he’ll work with you on this issue. There are times when the best thing to do is move on. There are times when the best thing to do is to stay where you are and see if a different approach will work. It’s also ok to take your time with decisions. No one can judge you.

  10. so beautiful!

  11. cheer up anyway! loves

  12. I FEEL THE SAME EXACT WAY AS YOU. ME AND MY BF HAVE BEEN TOGETHER FOR 2 1/2 YRS AND I JUST DONT FEEL THE SAME ANYMORE AND I FEEL LIKE I CANT LET GO BUT I WONT BE HAPPY IF I STAY. SO I THINK WERE BOTH IN THE SAME BOAT. LET ME KNO WHAT HAPPENS AND GOOD LUCK.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

